Wet wet wet

Today, from the train to London, back from Norwich – I’m pleased with this picture! The cranes on the horizon are building stadia for the 2012 Olympics. The picture reflects something of my mood in relation to the event, what with all the rhetoric of ‘sparkling’ new buildings, its spiralling construction costs, and logo etc…

wet-wet-wet.jpg

About the logo. I visited the 2012 organiser’s website, and what I saw there took me by surprise. Namely a quite funky attempt – in terms of presentational splash and the focus on an invitation – to get me involved: an invitation to set a challenge to achieve something by 2012 and tell my friends. Hmm…

Leave a Reply

