Quote of the day

The growth of the Internet is fueled by yearning: What will happen when I put my thoughts online? Will people notice? Will people respond to my personal video? How many hits did I get? Who looked at my profile today? Who read my post? Who linked to me? Will my blog make me famous? When can I quit my day job?

From the first paragraph of a March ’07 article about an online, self-made celebrity called Ze (pronounced ‘Zay’) Frank, who presented his own daily, three-minute show, aka The Show – five days a week for one year. He’s something of a genius; here’s a New York Times video about his method of online collaborative comedy, amongst other things. Ze Frank’s website has a clever strapline: ‘Many have come, but I like you the best’. See wikipedia for an overview.

Leave a Reply

