Fun in the sun

One of the UK’s most famous and popular theme parks is Alton Towers, where I was taken for my birthday. Never having been on a roller-coaster before, I had fun and came away feeling proud of myself: I went on four, each of which rattled both my brain and my stomach. I’ve also been musing that whilst some things are good ideas, like the park’s Oblivion, they’re best left that way:

One Response to “Fun in the sun”

  1. edda Says:

    core blimey!!!!! that looks hideous and oddly fun too. I guess that’s the idea. you were missed in dover, birthday twin, but maybe we can plan ahead for next year and try to celebrate together? I’d like that. wouldn’t you? x, e.

Leave a Reply

